Search

Research Mentors

Research Office


The following list are individuals on campus who have been successful at securing provincial, national and/or international research grants, and are willing to assist colleagues in the development and review of research grant proposals.

If you would like assistance linking to a research mentor please contact:

Jennifer Cleary, Program Officer, Research Development
204.786.9137
j.cleary@uwinnipeg.ca


Business and Economics
Karen Harlos (CIHR, SSHRC)
phone: 204.789.1404
email: ka.harlos@uwinnipeg.ca

Chemistry
Desiree Vanderwel (NSERC)
phone: 204.786.9859
email: d.vanderwel@uwinnipeg.ca

Education
Laura Sokal  (SSHRC)
phone: 204.786.9915 
email: l.sokal@uwinnipeg.ca

Education
Catherine Taylor (SSHRC) / SSHRC Representative UW
phone: 204.786.9893
email: c.taylor@uwinnipeg.ca

English
Mavis Reimer (SSHRC)
phone: 204.988.7625
email: m.reimer@uwinnipeg.ca

Geography
Ed Cloutis (NSERC)
phone: 204.786.9386
email: e.cloutis@uwinnipeg.ca

History
Royden Loewen (SSHRC)
phone: 204.786.9391
email: r.loewen@uwinnipeg.ca

Physics
Gabor Kunstatter (NSERC)
phone: 204.786.9754
email: g.kunstatter@uwinnipeg.ca

Political Science
Christopher Leo (SSHRC)
phone: 204.786.9396
email: christopher.leo@shaw.ca

Psychology
Lisa Sinclair (NSERC)
phone: 204.786.9432
email: l.sinclair@uwinnipeg.ca

Rhetoric, Writing & Communications
Catherine Taylor (SSHRC) / SSHRC Representative UW
phone: 204.786.9893
email: c.taylor@uwinnipeg.ca

Women’s and Gender Studies
Pauline Greenhill (SSHRC)
phone: 204.786.9439
email: p.greenhill@uwinnipeg.ca