

THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG

THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE THE SENATE ACADEMIC MISCONDUCT APPEALS COMMITTEE 2023-2024

As Chair of the Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee, I submit the following Report to Senate for the 2023-2024 academic year.

In 2023-2024, the membership of the Committee consisted of:

Pavlina Radia, Provost and Vice-President, Academic (Chair), July 1, 2023

Lesley Eblie Trudel, Dean or Associate Dean, not the Chair or member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Kim Loeb, Executive Director, PACE

Emma Alexander, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Laura Sokal, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Laura-Anne Warszycki, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Karina Kachur, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Jeffrey Newmark, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Desiree Vanderwel, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Term Ended June 30, 2023:

Jino Distasio

Luc Clair

Matt Dyce

The Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee dealt with 4 cases of academic misconduct. The Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee upheld the findings of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee.

Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Pavlina Radia

Chair, Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee

Provost and Vice-President, Academic