

## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG

## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE ACADEMIC PLANNING COMMITTEE (the "Committee") 2023-2024

The Academic Planning Committee met on a monthly basis and forwarded to Senate for its consideration the following program, course, and regulation proposals:

- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: ACS
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Psychology
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Kinesiology (BKIN)
- Changes to Major/Degree Requirements: Radiation Health and Safety, Department of Physics
- Changes to Major/Degree Requirements: Biology
- Program and Course Changes in Master of Arts in Criminal Justice
- Academic Unit Plans (After approval forwarded to Deans and Chairs)
- Changes to Major/Degree Requirements: Criminal Justice
- Changes to Major/Degree Requirements: Rhetoric, Writing, and Communications
- Program Change, Master of Arts in Cultural Studies
- Changes to Major/Degree Requirements: Developmental Studies
- Changes to Major/Degree Requirements: Statistics
- ICR Course Consult Form-5 Year Review (For Discussion)
- ICR Consult Form (For Discussion)

In 2023-2024, the membership of the Committee was comprised of the Vice-President (Academic) (Chair), Vice-President (Research and Innovation), three Deans or Associate Deans, Registrar (non-voting), two academic members of the Senate Curriculum Committee, one being the Chair of the Senate Curriculum Committee, eight faculty members, two from each of the four areas, - one UWSA Senator.

Pavlina Radia, Chair, Provost and Vice-President, Academic (July 1, 2023)

Jaime Cidro, Acting Vice-President, Research and Innovation (April 1, 2024)

Hugh Grant, Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics

Laurie-Anne Hellsten, Dean, Faculty of Education

Tracy Whalen, Acting Dean, Faculty of Arts

Colin Russell, Registrar

Ryan Eyford, Chair, Curriculum Committee

Patricia Fitzpatrick, Member, Curriculum Committee

Pauline Ripat, Faculty Member-Humanities

Heather Milne, Faculty Member-Humanities

Tetyana Narozhna, Faculty Member-Social Sciences

Heather Souter, Faculty Member-Social Sciences

Jennifer Jeffrey, Faculty Member-Sciences

Karina Kachur, Faculty Member- Sciences

Heather Krepski, Faculty Member at Large

Debbie Mortimer, Faculty Member at Large

Jino Distasio, Term ended as Vice-President, Research and Innovation (April 1, 2024)

Term Ended June 30, 2023: Glenn Moulaison, Dean of Arts Doug Goltz, Dean of Science Mark Meuwese, Faculty Member-Humanities Jeff Babb, Faculty Member-Sciences Sherry Hebert, Faculty Member- Sciences Ken Fish, Faculty Member – Social Sciences

Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Pavlina Radia

Chair, Senate Academic Planning Committee Provost and Vice-President, Academic